Spastic Ink - Ink Compatible
Eclectic Electric / Marquee Avalon 2004

1. Aquanet
2. Just A Little Bit
3. Words For Nerds
4. Melissa's Friend
5. Read Me
6. Multi-Masking
7. In Memory Of...
8. A Chaotic Realization Of Nothing Yet Misunderstood
9. The Cereal Mouse (video)
10. A Quick Affix (Japanese bonus track)

Jason McMaster - Vocals
Ron Jarzombek - Guitars
Pete Perez - Bass
Bobby Jarzombek - Drums

Daniel Gildenlow - Vocals
Marty Friedman - Guitars
Jens Johansson, Jimmy Pitts, David Bagsby - Keyboards
Doug Keyser, Ray Riendeau, Michael Manring, Sean Malone - Bass
David Penna, Jeff Eber - Drums

Acclaimed San Antonio, Texas-based prog/tech metal triumvirate SPASTIC INK, featuring guitarist/composer Ron Jarzombek, bassist Pete Perez, and drummer Bobby Jarzombek, have signed a deal with Marquee Inc. for the release of their long-awaited sophomore album, "Ink Compatible", which is set for April 21. Marquee will handle Japan and most Southeast Asian territories while the rest of the world will be covered by the band's own EclecticElectric label in conjunction with various independent outlets and distributors. Release date for the U.S. and Europe is March 23.

"I am very much looking forward to finally being able to release 'Ink Compatible'. I worked on the album off and on for over four years and at times it seemed like it would never get done," Ron Jarzombek said in a press release. "The most difficult part was of course finding musicians to play these INK tunes while Bobby and Pete were touring and recording with HALFORD and RIOT. All of the guests who helped out did unbelievably fantastic jobs and I couldn't be any happier with their performances."

Joining SPASTIC INK on "Ink Compatible" is Ron Jarzombek's long-time WATCHTOWER bandmate, singer Jason McMaster, who provides lead vocals on five tracks. Additional support comes from Swedish vocalist Daniel Gildenl÷w (PAIN OF SALVATION), guitarist Marty Friedman (MEGADETH, CACOPHONY), keyboardists Jens Johansson (STRATOVARIUS, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN), Jimmy Pitts (SCHOLOMANCE, THE FRACTURED DIMENSION), and David Bagsby (XEN, PATRICK MORAZ), bassists Michael Manring (ATTENTION DEFICIT, MICHAEL HEDGES), Ray Riendeau (HALFORD, MACHINES OF LOVING GRACE), Doug Keyser (WATCHTOWER), and Sean Malone (GORDIAN KNOT, CYNIC), and drummers Jeff Eber (DYSRHYTHMIA) and David Penna (STATIC, PLANET HATE, RONNIE SPECTOR, SYS-X).

Return to title page